Skip to content

Problem with Adobe PS upgrade (27.10) on Mac OS

Featured Replies

I use Adobe LRc and PS on Macbook Pro M1, latest OS (26.6.2). After updating PS from v27.9.1 to v27.10 I noticed that, out from LRc, I cannot edit an image in PS. The command is still there and can be activated ("Edit in Adobe Photoshop 2026"), but the image does not become displayed in PS...

Google KI says this is a known bug of PS 27.10 and recommends downgrading to v27.9 - I downgraded and now it works again.

=> better wait with upgrading PS until this bug gets repaired...

Wolfgang

Edited by Architeuthis

Marelux

Version 27.10 is also buggy on my Windows 11 machine (the colors are far too saturated in every image) - I'm currently in contact with Adobe support.

It seems this isn't an isolated case, according to Adobe support.

Fortunately, I never delete the previous version, and my Photoshop 2025 runs smoothly.

Hi @Architeuthis I have the same issue.

For me it seems to be when I use DeNoise in LR and then try to send the image to PS at some point later in the workflow. If I have an image with DeNoise activated that will not load in PS, but then I toggle off deNoise it will process as normal in PS.

So the choice become DeNoise in LR or have the ability to use PS which for me includes Backscatter Xterminator.

I am not saying this is the only issue or the full solution, but just reporting what I have experienced.

Enjoy!

Chip

  • Author

An update of LRc became available (15.6). I was curious and updated LRc. I tried with PS v27.10, but the problem still persists... ☹️

=> Better still wait for newer PS version...

  • Author

An update of PS became available (v27.11). I updated PS from v27.9 to v27.11 and the problem is solved now...🙂

Isotta

Account

Navigation

Search

Search

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.